Wildlife

GEESE

Canada Goose

canadian goose  canadian goose baby  gosling  Canada Goose  Canada Goose And Goslings  Canada Goose 3  canada-goose-itch

Cackling Goose

cackling-goose

Brant Goose

Brant goose  Brant  Brant 1 

Snow Goose

Snow Goose

SWANS

Mute Swan

common merganser female and swan  Mute Swan  Mute Swan 1  Swans  Mute Swan & Babies  mute-swan-on-ice  mute-swan-swimming 

DUCKS

American Wigeon

american-wigeon

Mallard

Mallard Duck   Mallard  Mallard  Mallard wings  Mallard1  mallard-duck  mallard-landing  mallard-5  mallard-love

Green-Winged Teal

Green-winged Teal  Green-winged Teal  Duck Duck Goose  green-winged-teal   

Northern Pintail

Northern Pintail  Northern Pintail Ducks  Northern Pintail Duck  northern-pintail-duck-1

White-cheeked Pintail

White-cheeked Pintail

Common Merganser

Common Merganser  Common Merganser 2  Common Merganser  common merganser female and swan  Common Merganser flying  common-merganser-1 

Red-breasted Merganser  

Red-breasted Merganser  Red-breasted Merganser Female  red-breasted-mergansers 

Hooded Merganser

hooded merganser  hooded merganser female  Hooded Mergansers  Hooded Merganser  hooded-mergansers-female 

American Black Duck

American Black Duck  American Black Duck  American Black Ducks

Gadwall

gadwall  Gadwall  gadwall

Wood Duck

wood duck Female  Wood Duck

Northern Shoveler 

Northern Shoveler  Northern Shoveler  northern-shoveler-2

Ruddy Duck

Ruddy Duck  Ruddy Duck 1  Ruddy Duck  Ruddy Duck  ruddy-duck-2 

Canvasback 

canvasback ducks  Canvasback  Canvasback duck 

Ring-necked Duck

Ring-necked Duck       

Bufflehead

Bufflehead Duck  Bufflehead Duck  Bufflehead Duck 1  bufflehead 

Harlequin Duck

Harlequin Duck  Harlequin Ducks

Swedish-Blue

Swedish Blue

American Coots

shark and american coot  American Coot 

Common Gallinule

Common Gallinule Chick  Common Gallinule

LOONS

Common Loon

Common Loon Juvenile  Common Loon 

GREBE

Horned Grebe

Horned Grebe  horned-grebe 

Pied-Billed Grebe ( Juvenile )

Pied-Billed Grebe Juvenile

Red-Necked-Grebes

Red-Necked Grebes  Red-Necked Grebe

Western-Grebe

Western Grebe  western-grebe-1 

Double-crested Cormorant

Double-crested Cormorant  Double-crested Cormorant 1  Double-crested Cormorants  Double-crested Cormorant 

HERONS

Green Heron

Green Heron

Black-crowned Night-Heron

Black-Crowned Night-Heron  Black-crowned Night-Heron  Black-crowned Night-Heron  Black-crowned Night-Heron 1  black-crowned-night-heron-tree

Yellow-crowned Night-Heron

juvenile yellow crowned night heron  juvenile yellow crowned night heron 1  Yellow-crowned Night Heron

Snowy Egret

Snowy Egret 1  Snowy Egrets Flock  Snowy Egret

 

Great Blue Heron 

Great Blue Heron  Great Blue Heron1  great blue heron  Great Blue Heron  Great Blue Heron 1  Great Blue Heron Wazzaap!  Great Blue Heron 3  Great Blue Heron 4  great-blue-heron-water

Tricolored Heron

Tricolored Heron

Great Egret 

cropped-1211.jpg  Great Egret  Great Egret 1  © Through Open lens Photography  Great Egret 

American Flamingo

American Flamingo1  American Flamingo

Brown Pelicans

Brown Pelicans  Brown Pelicans 1

Killdeer

Killdeer  Killdeer  Killdeer  Killdeer 1 

Greater Yellowlegs

Greater Yellowlegs 3  Greater Yellowlegs 1  Greater Yellowlegs  Greater Yellowlegs

Whimbrel

Whimbrel

Marbled Godwit

Marbled Godwit

American Oystercatchers

American Oystercatcher

Least Sandpiper

Least Sandpiper

Sanderling

Sanderling  sanderling-eating

Semipalmated Plover

Semipalmated Plover

Belted Kingfisher  

Belted Kingfisher

Ring-Necked Pheasant

pheasants  ring-necked-pheasant

Wild Turkeys  

Wild Turkeys  Wild Turkey  Wild Turkeys chicks  wild-turkey-1   

American Kestrel

American Kestrel  American Kestrel 2  American Kestrel 1  American Kestrel  american-kestrel-1

Merlin

Merlin  Merlin

FALCONS

Peregrine Falcon

Peregrine Falcon  Peregrine Falcon

HAWKS

Red-tailed Hawk

red tailed hawk  red tailed hawk1  Red-tailed Hawk  Red-tailed Hawks1  Red-tailed Hawk  Red tailed Hawk  Red-tailed Hawks  Red-tailed Hawk 1  red-tailed-hawk-hawkward 

Cooper’s Hawk

Cooper's Hawk  Cooper’s Hawk  Cooper’s Hawk 1

Rough Legged Hawk ( Dark  )

Zone Tailed Hawk  Rough Legged Hawk

OSPREY

osprey  Osprey  osprey-1

EAGLES

Bald Eagle

bald eagles 1  Bald Eagle ( Juvenile )  Bald Eagle  bald-eagle-juvenile

VULTURE

Turkey Vulture

Turkey Vulture   turkey-vulture 

Black Vulture

Black Vulture  black-vulture-1

OWLS

Short Eared Owl

owl 

Great Horned Owl

 

HUMMINGBIRDS

Anna’s Hummingbird

hummingbird  annas-hummingbird

Rufous Hummingbird

Rufous Hummingbird 

Costa’s Hummingbird

Costa's Hummingbird

FINCHES

House Finch

House Finch  House Finch  House Finch 1  House Finches

The American Goldfinch

The American Goldfinch  American Goldfinch  American Goldfinch  american-goldfinch-1

SPARROWS

Chipping-Sparrow

Chipping Sparrow  Chipping Sparrow 1

House Sparrows

House Sparrow  House Sparrows

White-throated Sparrow

White-throated Sparrow  White-throated Sparrow  White throated Sparrow  White-throated Sparrow 1 

American Tree Sparrow

American Tree Sparrow

Song Sparrow

Song Sparrow

Savannah Sparrow

savannah-sparrow

Vesper-Sparrow

Vesper Sparrow

WARBLERS

Palm Warbler

Palm Warbler  Palm Warbler 

Yellow Warbler

Yellow Warbler  Yellow Warbler 2  yellow warbler 1  Yellow Warbler 

Yellow-breasted Chat

Yellow-breasted Chat

Magnolia Warbler

Magnolia Warbler

Yellow-Rumped Warbler

Yellow-Rumped Warbler  Yellow-Rumped Warbler  yellow-rumped-warbler 

Black-and-white Warbler

Black-and-white Warbler  Black and white Warbler

Cape May Warbler

Cape May Warbler

Eastern Towhee

Eastern Towhee  Eastern Towhee  Eastern Towhee 1

Dark-eyed Junco 

Dark-eyed Junco  Dark-eyed Junco 1  dark-eyed-junco-2  dark-eyed-junco 

Black-capped Chickadee

Carolina Chickadee  Black-Capped Chickadee  black-capped-chickadee  black-capped-chickadee-branch 

Tufted Titmouse

Tufted Titmouse  Tufted Titmouse 1  Tufted Titmouse 2   

Golden-crowned Kinglet

Golden-crowned Kinglet  golden-crowned-kinglet

Ruby-crowned Kinglet

ruby-crowned-kinglet 

WREN

Carolina Wren

Carolina Wren  Carolina Wren 1  carolina-wren-2 

Marsh Wren

Marsh Wren

Bananaquit

Bananaquit

White-breasted Nuthatch

White-breasted Nuthatch  White-breasted Nuthatch 1  white-breasted-nuthatch 

Brown Creeper

Brown Creeper

SWALLOWS

Tree Swallow

Tree Swallow  Tree Swallow  Tree Swallow 

Barn Swallow

Barn Swallow 1  Barn Swallow  Barn Swallow 

Brown-headed Cowbird

Brown-headed Cowbird  Brown-headed Cowbird ( Female )

American Robin

American Robin  American Robin 1  American Robin  American Robin 

Baltimore Oriole

Baltimore Oriole Female

European Starlings

European Starling  European Starling 1  European Starling 2  european-starlings

Gray Catbird

Gray Catbird

Northern Mockingbird

mockingbird  Northern Mockingbird

Blue Grosbeak

Blue Grosbeak

Blue Jay

Blue Jay  Blue Jay 1 

PARAKEETS

Monk Parakeets

Monk Parakeets  Monk Parakeets  Monk Parakeets  Monk Parakeets  monk-parakeets-online 

Hispaniolan amazon or Hispaniolan parrot

Northern Cardinal

cardinal  Northern Cardinal 2  Northern Cardinal  Northern Cardinal  Northern Cardinal male  northern-cardinal-4  northern-cardinal-5 

WAXWING

Cedar Waxwing

Cedar Waxwing  Cedar Waxwing  cedar-waxwing-1

Eastern Kingbirds

Eastern Kingbird  Eastern Kingbirds  Eastern Kingbirds

Eastern Phoebe

BLACKBIRDS

Red-winged Blackbirds

Red-winged blackbird  Red-winged Blackbird  red-winged-blackbird

Common Grackle             

Brewer's Blackbird  Common Grackle  Common Grackle 1  Common Grackle 2

Brown Thrasher

brown-thrasher

DOVES

Mourning Dove

Mourning Dove  Mourning Dove  Mourning Dove 1

WOODPECKER

Red-Bellied Woodpecker

Red-bellied Woodpecker  Red-Bellied Woodpecker  red-bellied-woodpecker-1 

Hispaniolan Woodpecker

hispaniolan woodpecker

Yellow Bellied Sapsucker

Yellow bellied sapsucker juvenile  Yellow Bellied Sapsucker  yellow-bellied-sapsucker-2

Northern Flicker

Northern Flicker woodpacker

Downy Woodpecker

Downy Woodpecker  Downy Woodpecker  Downy Woodpecker 1  downy-woodpecker-2   

Hairy Woodpecker

Pileated Woodpecker

 

Black Skimmer

Black Skimmer

GULLS

Ring-billed Gull

Ring-billed Gull   Ring-billed Gull 1  ring-billed-gulls

Great-Black-Backed-Gull

Great Black-backed Gull 

Bonaparte’s Gull

© Through Open lens Photography

Franklin’s Gull

Franklin's Gull  Franklin's Gull 1

Heermann’s Gull

Heermann's Gull

Laughing Gull  

 

TERNS

Common Tern

Common Tern  Common Tern 1 

Elegant Tern

Elegant Tern  Elegant Tern 1

Forster’s Tern

Forster's Tern

SHARK

shark  shark and american coot  Bull Shark

Atlantic Ghost Crab

crab  atlantic-ghost-crabs

Fiddler crabs

Fiddler crabs

California Sea Lions 

california sea lion 2  Sea lion fish   Sea Lion   California Sea Lion  california-sea-lions

TURTLES

Snapping Turtle

Common Snapping Turtle  Common Snapping turtle 1  Common Snapping Turtle 3

Red-Eared Slider Turtle 

Red-Eared Slider Turtle  Red-Eared Slider Turtle 1 

Groundhog (Woodchuck)

Groundhog  Groundhog  Groundhog  groundhog-woodchuck

RABBIT

Cottontail Rabbit

Cottontail Rabbit  Bunny  bunny  Cottontail Rabbit 

Skunk

Skunk

Squirrel

Squirrel  squirrel  Squirrel 

Chipmunk

Chipmunk  Chipmunk 

Muskrat

Muskrat

Red Panda

Red Panda

Snow Monkey

Snow monkey

Goat

Goats 1  Goats

White-Tailed Deer

Deer   deer  White-Tailed Deer  White-Tailed Deer 1  White-Tailed Deer 2  White-Tailed Deer 3  White-Tailed Deer Fawns  deer-fall  white-tailed-deer-4  white-tailed-deer-buck

Red Fox

Black-Bear

Black Bear

BUTTERFLIES

butterfly   butterfly   Butterfly  Butterfly 1  butterfly-3  butterfly-2

Skipper Butterfly

Moth

Bumblebee

Bee  Bumblebee flower  Bumblebee bee  Bumblebee

Hornets

hornets

Grasshopper

green grasshopper

Dragonfly

dragonfly

Snail

Snail

Chinchilla

Chinchilla

DOGS

Yorkie

bella 1

Boston Terrier

Boston Terrier

Pit Bull & Akita Mix ,  German Shepherd

dogs

HORSE

horse  Saratoga Race  santa

 

 

29 Comments

  1. I really like your wildlife photos. I am 7 and I just started my own nature blog that you liked. Thanks! I might post some photos of wildlife now because yours are really good.

    • Congratulation on starting your blog, that is a really good achievement for your age. Wish you all the luck and continue on you amazing blogging journey. Keep up the good work and Thank you very much for enjoying my work. 🙂

  2. Thanks for liking one of my photography posts, I thought I’d come look at yours and I wasn’t disappointed! Your photos are incredible, and I love what you do with your posts. Would you recommend taking the time to stick a watermark on each photo even if I’m not a pro?

    • Thank you very much glad that you enjoy my work. And yes I would recommend it just gives you more recognition if some one uses your photo. 🙂

  3. Your photographs of wildlife are astonishingly good. Bravo! I aspire to reach your level of competence and patience. I don’t have enough patience for most critters but am a remarkable spotter.

    • Thank you very much, I am really happy to see that you enjoyed my work. I go all over parks, beaches, nature preserves, wildlife reserves, woods, lakes, basically where ever I can. I appreciate you taking the interest. Thank you again and Happy Blogging! 🙂

  4. I love these! If you ever take horse photos let me know so I can feature them on my blog!

  5. Awesome collections of pics! Particularly love the pelicans, and the humming bird (they are so hard to catch sitting still…). Beautiful work!

    • Thank you very much, indeed they are quite fast. I truly appreciate your feedback and I am glad that I am able to share my work with you. Happy Blogging! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s